Client Testimonials

Where do I begin with Katie… We first found Katie through Instagram, literally the day after we got engaged. Just by looking at her pictures online we knew we loved her style. We contacted her and had engagement photos scheduled within a few weeks. She was super responsive, easy to work with and won’t break your bank. She came down to Williamsburg, VA to shoot our beautiful session. She was so kind, full of energy, and just a sweet spirit around her. We weren’t exactly sure how to pose so she told us exactly how to stand and what to do. It was easy, natural and so much fun! That night, she was so excited about our session that she sent us some sneak peeks. The next day we found out she stayed up all night to edit because she was too excited! If that’s not passion then I’m not sure what is :) We received our photos back and absolutely loved them. The way she can capture you is truly art. Our wedding was about 7 months later but during the time I had met with Katie a few times for lunch or dinner to get to know one another better and talk about our upcoming wedding. Over those 7 months she has become such a special friend to us, especially me! She is so easy to work with and lets you know everything she needs. On the day of our wedding...                               click here to read more of this review

-- Nicole + Andreas

June 9, 2017

I adore Katie! She is so easygoing and professional, and her work is simply stunning. I wanted good pictures that were both contemporary, but not too trendy and captured our classic, simple yet elegant style, and Katie surpassed anything I could have possibly imagined! She's an extremely talented photographer with a great eye for angles, poses, and color, but she's also incredibly easy to work with. I had no problem contacting her with questions (and she happily answered all of them) or concerns and gave me great advice and peace of mind. As someone who can be a little camera shy, I appreciated Katie's warm and calming demeanor, her ability to communicate and offer constructive feedback. This made me feel much more comfortable being photographed and the results showed in our gorgeous pictures. Thank you, Katie for capturing our special day!

-- Sam + Ellen 

December 30, 2016

While scrolling through Instagram I found Katie’s page, but it was when she still lived in Utah. Secretly, I wished she lived close enough to Travis and I to be our wedding photographer. I decided to follow her to get inspiration and within months she posted about relocating back home to Virginia! During that time, I entered one of her engagement photoshoot giveaways and we won. During the day of our engagement shoot, we ran into issues with our original location, but Katie was extremely accommodating and reassured us everything would work out. I went from tears rolling down my face, before the shoot, to a huge smile when she texted me a preview of our pictures, which was within an hour of saying goodbye to us. Travis and I were blown away with how well she worked with us during the shoot by guiding and encouraging us. The next day, we decided to move forward with her as our wedding photographer because she was the one! Katie and I kept in contact leading up to the wedding and even had a great call days before to go over last minute details. My family and friends thought highly of her and commented on how pleasant she was throughout the day. She texted me preview pictures the evening of the wedding and, again, we were blown away! We adore our pictures and Katie. She is a truly genuine, thoughtful person with a heart of gold. I would recommend her to every family member and friend because she is the total package.

-- Travis + Olivia

April 28, 2018

I found Katie through Instagram, and I am so glad that I did! My fiancé and I were a little nervous going into our engagement shoot, but as soon as we got to our location Katie met us with hugs. She makes you feel so comfortable, even during awkward poses because she will say something funny to keep the mood light and the poses natural. The photos turned out SO AMAZING so we were super excited to work with her (and her dad) again for our wedding. She even sent us a few images the next morning because she spent her travel time back home editing in the car! We kept in contact in the months leading up to the wedding and when the day finally came, I think she was just as excited as I was. Honestly if she wasn't there, I would've had a lot more problems with my veil (she helped me place it and pin it down), and my dad wouldn't have had anything to pin his boutonnière on with (we lost the pin and she had safety pins handy). Once again all of the photos turned out AMAZING. She works so hard to give the very best to her clients and it shows through hours and hours of editing and constant travel. I really hope that we get to work with her again in the future!

-- Kelsey + Brett

April 8, 2017

Katie is just plain amazing at what she does. I got so many comments on how our wedding photos look like they are straight out of a magazine spread.

She will work with you to get exactly what you were envisioning. She is kind, professional, and so talented.

 

You won’t regret booking with Katie.

-- Sydney + Jared

August 4, 2017

Katie is UNBELIEVABLE!!! If you need a photographer for ANYTHING... this is your girls hands down. Katie was the photographer for our wedding and I could not say enough good things about her... I truly could go on and on.

 

She is amazing and her work is amazing. Her communication, responsiveness, and overall professionalism was amazing. We even became friends through the process. I would HIGHLY recommend her for any photography needs!!!

-- Kristin + Derek

May 26, 2018 

Katie is the photographer you NEED. Her work is absolutely stunning, she is a blast to work with, and you're not going to have to file bankruptcy afterwards! Major plus!!! Whether you're looking for a photographer that will completely take over and tell you and everyone else in your photos exactly what to do, or, one that will make your Pinterest board and other random visions a reality, Katie will deliver. Katie is very experienced and extremely successful at what she does. I guarantee that you will absolutely love the experience you have with her, the photos you receive, and the friendship you develop with this amazing you woman. I can attest to all of the above said things from experience. My husband and I are so 'over the moon' happy that we chose her, and if we could go back and choose ANY photographer in the world, we wouldn't choose any over Katie. That IS how great Katie truly is.

-- Hallie + Jeffrey

August 13, 2016

Katie is an absolute dream and I LOVE her (and her photos)!! Not only is she an amazing photographer, but she was also a fast friend which made our wedding photos with her even more special. I can't even begin to tell you how many compliments we have gotten on our photos! Katie is a skilled communicator and a talented artist-- she worked with us every step of the way to make sure that our photos were perfect and exactly how we wanted them. I recommend KNH Photo to all of my friends, and look forward to having Katie take many more photos for us in the future!

-- Keri + Tyler

July 15, 2017 

Working with Katie was a dream! Going into our engagement session was a bit nerve wrecking, having never worked with a professional photographer before but Katie made us feel so comfortable after the first couple of shots. Any nerves being in front of a camera by our wedding day was gone.


She is so sweet and professional and has a keene eye for detail. Her work speaks for itself! We are so glad we found her on Instagram and so lucky we were able to work with her before her big move to Arizona. Thank you, Katie for all the beautiful memories!

-- Ruth + Kevin

August 25, 2018

Katie found me through my initial Instagram post announcing our engagement with a hashtag. I was so thrilled she had found us, since I was having some bad luck with every other photographer I had contacted. I was pleased with the professional look of her website and her photography style from previous shoots. We had a Skype consultation with her and she was able to answer all of my questions and really put me at ease. We booked her right away. She was so easy to work with from the booking to the wedding day. Any time I had questions, she was very quick to respond either by email or text. She made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera and gave us a bunch of compliments that kept us smiling! The team she brought with her on the wedding day was so professional and they were able to capture all the shots I wanted. Katie definitely has a knowledge and understanding of the camera and has a bright future in photography.

-- Bekah + Jordan

October 7, 2017

Katie is AWESOME to work with.

My husband and I had crazy schedules and kind of a short window of time that we would both be in the same state when we were engaged and she was so good to work with us and deliver beautiful pictures.

I personally was dreading the individual picture portion of the Bridal Session, as I have never thought I was a very photogenic person. Katie proved me wrong and gave me pictures I will be happy of for years to come.

-- Abbie + Finn

July 16, 2016